WORLD BONSAI FRIENDSHIP FEDERATION CONVENTION– Part 2

Valavanis Bonsai Blog

Image

My first report from this trip is only being made possible through the considerable effort of my wife Diane, who took time from her busy schedule of caring for my bonsai and 94 year old mother to help. These reports are being written by me and e-mailed to her first. Then the individual photos are sent to her placed at the correct positions all while iChating on my MacBook pro laptop. The first post required over one hour with her in Rochester and me in China talking with both computers open. I think there is a remote way of taking over other computers because I’ve done it before with Joe Noga in North Carolina and me in Kyoto while he meticulously adjusted images from Japanese bonsai exhibitions. But, this is China and the connections are not that good and often fail in mid conversation and transfer. Although I’ve not yet…

View original post 1,938 more words

Leave a Reply

